Team Penske Logo

Owner – Roger Penske / Principal – Tim Cindric
Opened in 1968
15 IndyCar Driver Championships – Current Years 2014, 2016, 2017
18 Indianapolis 500 Victories – 1972, 1979, 1981, 1984, 1984, 1987, 1988, 1991, 1993, 1994, 2001, 2002, 2003, 2006, 2009, 2015, 2018, 2019
Based in Mooresville, NC

Latest Team News:

Mid Ohio allows Will Power & Colton Herta to shine

Two winners were crowned at the IndyCar Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course over the weekend during the 2020 NTT Series. Will ...
Read More

50th Career Win for Scott Dixon

We are seeing a modern day legend, right before our eyes. Scott Dixon added his 50th career win and fourth ...
Read More
2020 Roar Before the 24 at Daytona - IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship

2020 Roar Before the 24 at Daytona – IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship

The IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship features the DPi Class, the LMP2 Class, the GTLM Class and the GTD Class. These ...
Read More
2020 IndyCar Season by the Numbers

2020 IndyCar Season – by the numbers

Instead of 20 Questions – I am asking 2020 questions for the 2020 IndyCar Season. The 2020 IndyCar season will ...
Read More
Roger Penske and Tony George announce the sale of IMS

Penske Corporation To Purchase Hulman & Company

Acquisition to include the Indianapolis Motor Speedway, the NTT IndyCar Series and IMS Productions The Board of Directors of Hulman ...
Read More
Josef Newgarden - 2019 NTT IndyCar Series Champion

Josef Newgarden 2019 IndyCar Season Champion

Team Penske’s Josef Newgarden (No. 2 Hitachi Chevrolet), a 28-year-old from Hendersonville, Tenn. clinched his second series title in the ...
Read More
Hitachi - Josef Newgarden - Team Penske

Hitachi Primary Sponsor for Team Penske in 8 Races in 2020

HITACHI AND TEAM PENSKE EXTEND WINNING PARTNERSHIP Team Penske and Hitachi Group announced today that they will continue their winning ...
Read More
IndyCar Championnship Scenarios

2019 NTT IndyCar Championship Scenarios

With four drivers among the 24 entries in Sunday’s Firestone Grand Prix of Monterey season finale vying for the NTT ...
Read More
Will Power wins at Portland

Power Wins at Portland

Will Power has won 2 of the last 3 races by taking the title at Portland International Raceway. Power lead ...
Read More
Josef Newgarden - Gateway Post Race

Are you playing with house money, Josef?

Josef Newgarden came into the media center looking more like his car had finished at the bottom of the race ...
Read More

2019 Pocono IndyCar Preview

It is not too early for Josef Newgarden to start dreaming of winning the 2019 NTT IndyCar Series Championship, but ...
Read More

Pocono 2019 Liveries – Paint Schemes

All of the NTT IndyCar Series Championship contenders will be in familiar colors, just a couple will have different sponsors ...
Read More

Putting a Damper on Arrow McLaren Racing SP

Don’t get me wrong. I think that this announcement has been one of the most exciting things that has happened ...
Read More
Team Penske - Iowa 300 2019

Team Penske looks to continue success at Iowa

Considering that Team Penske has won 54.5% of the races held this season on the NTT IndyCar Series, it is ...
Read More
Subscribe to the 33 Dreams of Indy Podcast

Listen to the Podcast on your favorite player

It has never been easier to listen to the 33 Dreams of Indy Podcast. Just select your favorite player for ...
Read More

Puffy Lux